Skip to content

Lightyear Wireless: 8000 minutes and 1000 texts for $59.99! (Actually, for $3.60)

May 3, 2011

A month after I showed my March bill, I’m following up with April’s.  This is spectacular:  8000 minutes and 1000 texts for $59.99.  Who can beat that?  I didn’t include my data (web surfing) nor my over-the-air syncing of my google calendar and contacts, either.

JC Cell Bill 110430

Hard to believe, isn't it? And this is a publicly-traded company, using the Sprint nationwide 3G network (going 4G next month).

LightYear’s $59.99 unlimited everything plan is the most comprehensive cell plan on the market, at a rate similar to most of the other prepaid plans, but without all the fine print and limitations.

The best part of this story is that I haven’t paid a cell bill in 9 months now!  You can get the same deal – just refer 5 friends and your service is free.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

